At Peace Lutheran Church, we are forgiven by God’s grace, renewed by Christ’s love, and called to celebrate, learn, and serve.

Mailing Address:

Peace Lutheran Church
2201 Rio Grande
College Station, TX 77845
Phone: (979) 693-4403
Email: office@peacelutheranbcs.org

Our Leadership Team

Name Position E-Mail Address
Executive Committee
David Fox President president@peacelutheranbcs.org
Natalie Wright Vice President vice-president@peacelutheranbcs.org
Diane Rister Secretary secretary@peacelutheranbcs.org
Pam Wehmeyer Treasurer treasurer@peacelutheranbcs.org
Sandra Gossett Financial Secretary financialsecretary@peacelutheranbcs.org
Mission Committee
Jeff Rice Chair mission@peacelutheranbcs.org
Mary Evlyn Bassett Chair Elect
Worship Committee
Kerry Fisher Chair worship@peacelutheranbcs.org
Mikael Olsen Chair Elect
Education, Youth, and Family Committee
Joette Hardin Chair eyf@peacelutheranbcs.org
Heather Bush Chair Elect
Congregational Life Committee
Patsy Rodriguez Chair conglife@peacelutheranbcs.org
Leah Hedgepeth Chair Elect
Building and Grounds Committee
Scott Gilmore Chair building@peacelutheranbcs.org
James Bonds Chair Elect
Communications Committee
Christopher Hunter Chair communications@peacelutheranbcs.org
Carolyn Carr Chair Elect

Staff

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address
Rev. Travis Meier
Pastor (effective March 5, 2018) 979-693-4403 pastor@peacelutheranbcs.org
Angela Fleeger Parish Assistant for Ed., Youth, & Family 979-693-4403 angela@peacelutheranbcs.org
Rhonda Raphael
Parish Assistant for Congregational Life 979-693-4403 rhonda@peacelutheranbcs.org
Lisa Rives Secretary 979-693-4403 lisa@peacelutheranbcs.org
Adam Emery Director of Music 979-693-4403 adam@peacelutheranbcs.org
TBD Student Outreach Peer Minister office@peacelutheranbcs.org
Peter Schneider LYO Mentor
Lauren McKenzie LYO Mentor office@peacelutheranbcs.org

Tidings of Peace Newsletter

Peace Lutheran Church maintains an email list used to distribute electronic newsletters and other special announcements. To join this list, use the form listed below or send an email to Lisa Rives at lisa@peacelutheranbcs.org.

Prayer Chain

We also use a separate email list to notify interested people about prayer requests. If you would like to be a member of the prayer chain, please send an email to Lisa Rives at lisa@peacelutheranbcs.org.