At Peace Lutheran Church, we are forgiven by God’s grace, renewed by Christ’s love, and called to celebrate, learn, and serve.

Mailing Address:

Peace Lutheran Church
2201 Rio Grande
College Station, TX 77845
Phone: (979) 693-4403
Email: office@peacelutheranbcs.org

Our Leadership Team

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address
Executive Committee
David Fox President 979-574-5177 president@peacelutheranbcs.org
Natalie Wright Vice President 979-696-3018 vice-president@peacelutheranbcs.org
Diane Rister Secretary 979-690-0180 secretary@peacelutheranbcs.org
Pam Wehmeyer Treasurer 979-820-0821 treasurer@peacelutheranbcs.org
Sandra Gossett Financial Secretary 979-693-9159 financialsecretary@peacelutheranbcs.org
Mission Committee
Jeff Rice Chair 443-466-5542 mission@peacelutheranbcs.org
Mary Evlyn Bassett Chair Elect 979-446-4796 mevwinter@gmail.com
Worship Committee
Kerry Fisher Chair 830-456-9122 worship@peacelutheranbcs.org
Mikael Olsen Chair Elect 979-846-1185 mpjolsen8@yahoo.com
Education, Youth, and Family Committee
Joette Hardin Chair 979-436-6955 eyf@peacelutheranbcs.org
Heather Bush Chair Elect 979-693-6530 heathercbush@yahoo.com
Congregational Life Committee
Patsy Rodriguez Chair 979-574-8918 conglife@peacelutheranbcs.org
Leah Hedgepeth Chair Elect 979-436-7704 leahhedgepeth@gmail.com
Building and Grounds Committee
Scott Gilmore Chair 979-324-4149 building@peacelutheranbcs.org
James Bonds Chair Elect 979-731-8686 jamesbondsmd@gmail.com
Communications Committee
Christopher Hunter Chair 979-739-1435 cmh@mheroes.com
Carolyn Carr Chair Elect 214-862-2418 saildogagain@hotmail.com

Staff

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address
Rev. Travis Meier
Pastor (effective March 5, 2018) 979-693-4403 pastor@peacelutheranbcs.org
Angela Fleeger Parish Assistant for Ed., Youth, & Family 979-693-4403 angela@peacelutheranbcs.org
Rhonda Raphael
Parish Assistant for Congregational Life 979-693-4403 rhonda@peacelutheranbcs.org
Lisa Rives Secretary 979-693-4403 lisa@peacelutheranbcs.org
Adam Emery Director of Music 979-693-4403 adam@peacelutheranbcs.org
TBD Student Outreach Peer Minister office@peacelutheranbcs.org
Peter Schneider LYO Mentor
Lauren McKenzie LYO Mentor office@peacelutheranbcs.org

Tidings of Peace Newsletter

Peace Lutheran Church maintains an email list used to distribute electronic newsletters and other special announcements. To join this list, use the form listed below or send an email to Lisa Rives at lisa@peacelutheranbcs.org.

Prayer Chain

We also use a separate email list to notify interested people about prayer requests. If you would like to be a member of the prayer chain, please send an email to Lisa Rives at lisa@peacelutheranbcs.org.