Mailing Address:

Peace Lutheran Church
2201 Rio Grande
College Station, TX 77845
Phone: (979) 693-4403
Fax: (979) 764-0940
Email: office@peacelutheranbcs.org
Website: http://peacelutheranbcs.org

Our Leadership Team

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address
Executive Committee
Paul Brister President 979-595-5504 president@peacelutheranbcs.org
Thomas Gessner Vice President 979-696-1044 vice-president@peacelutheranbcs.org
Erin Provazek Secretary 979-260-0409 secretary@peacelutheranbcs.org
Gail Macmillan Treasurer 979- 485-1711 treasurer@peacelutheranbcs.org
Sandra Gossett Financial Secretary 979-693-9159 financialsecretary@peacelutheranbcs.org
Mission Committee
Jeanie Bassett Chair 979-693-0229 mission@peacelutheranbcs.org
Linda Kenyon Chair Elect 979-436-1628
Worship Committee
Mike Williams Chair 979-695-8012 worship@peacelutheranbcs.org
Karen Dreger Chair Elect 727-871-7186
Education, Youth, and Family Committee
Melinda Gandrud Chair 979-324-8302 eyf@peacelutheranbcs.org
Cristie Brod Chair Elect 979-575-0404
Congregational Life Committee
Deanne Huebner Chair 979-690-9856 conglife@peacelutheranbcs.org
Tammy Way Chair Elect 979-255-8362
Building and Grounds Committee
Bryce Rico Chair 832-244-7658 building@peacelutheranbcs.org
Christopher Hunter Chair Elect 979-739-1435

Staff

Name Position Phone E-Mail Address
Rev. Jim Abbott
Pastor 979-693-4403 pastorabbott@peacelutheranbcs.org
Angela Fleeger Parish Assistant for Ed., Youth, & Family 979-693-4403 angela@peacelutheranbcs.org
Carolyn Carr Parish Assistant for Outreach 979-693-4403 carolyn@peacelutheranbcs.org
Rhonda Raphael
Parish Assistant for Congregational Life 979-693-4403 rhonda@peacelutheranbcs.org
Lisa Sowders Secretary 979-693-4403 lisa@peacelutheranbcs.org
Christopher Lund
Director of Music 979-693-4403 chris@peacelutheranbcs.org
TBD Student Outreach Peer Minister office@peacelutheranbcs.org
Peter Schneider LYO Mentor
Lauren McKenzie LYO Mentor office@peacelutheranbcs.org

Tidings of Peace Newsletter

Peace Lutheran Church maintains an email list used to distribute electronic newsletters and other special announcements. To join this list, send an email to listserv@listserv.tamu.edu.  In the body of the message, enter “subscribe peacelutheran yourfirstname yourlastname”.  Be sure to use your real first name and last name.  Or, just email peacelutheran@listserv.tamu.edu asking to get on the list.

Prayer Chain

We also use a separate email list to notify interested people about prayer requests. If you would like to be a member of the prayer chain, please send a message to peacelutheran@listserv.tamu.edu with that request.